News release

The 2017-2018 Grand Jury is currently composed of eleven grand jurors with one alternate. Deborah Pierrel is the foreperson of the grand jury.

The remaining members of the grand jury are Joe Adler, Susi Bains, Chris Brandt, Thomas Gaunt, Thom Heller, Juliana Jones, Greg Newbry, David Richman, Kirk Stapp, and Kathryn Williams, along with alternate grand juror, Jiselle Kenny.

The grand jury is tasked by law with analyzing local government operations and making recommendations to improve the local law enforcement, county and town government operations. A detailed explanation of how the grand jury operates and a complaint form for the public to use to recommend problems or issues that the grand jury should investigate are available on the Superior Court’s website,

Complaints can be mailed to the Grand Jury confidential mailbox at PO Box 3994, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546. All complaints will be held in the strictest confidence. If a person submitting a complaint wishes a response, the complaints need to be signed and have accurate contact information.

For more information contact Hector Gonzalez Jr., Court Executive Officer– (760) 923-2330.