Locals will go head to head in many political races in June – from Mammoth Town Council to Supervisor races, Judges to Mono Sheriff.

At last word on filing deadline day Friday, these are the races in Mono County:

Supervisor District 1 – Larry Johnston and Bill Sauser

Supervisor District 4 – Tim Fesko, Bobby Tems, Renn Nolan and Tim Hansen

Mono Superior Court Judge – Randy Gephart, Mark Magit and Therese Hankel.

The filing deadline is March 17th since the incumbent did not file.

Mono Sheriff – Current Sheriff Rick Scholl and CHP Officer Doug Northington

The Mammoth Town Council filing deadline extends to March 17th since two incumbents will not file. At last word, these candidates filed:

Matthew Lehman, Kirk Stapp, Rick Wood, Tony Barrett and John Eastman, Dawn Vereuck and Sharon Clark. At last report, Allen Blumer had not filed.

In Inyo County, here are the races:

Supervisor District 3 – Rick Pucci, Karen Summers and incumbent Bev Brown

Inyo District Attorney – Current DA Art Maillet and attorney Gerard Harvey

Inyo Tax Collector – Incumbent Alicia McMurtry and Jeff Buss

Inyo County Clerk-Recorder – Assistant Clerk Kammi Foote and Recording Tech Dela Marie Hannah. The deadline in this race extends to March 17th since incumbent Mary Roper will not file.

Seven candidates had, at last report, filed to run for the new Bishop Unified School District Board. They are Trina Orrill, Eric Richman, Carl Lind, Jesse Jason, Jim Tatum, John Ellis and Kathy Zack.

Discover more from Sierra Wave: Eastern Sierra News

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading