Mono County press release

The 2016-2017 Grand Jury is currently composed of eleven grand jurors. Michael Boucher is the foreperson of the grand jury and Tom Gaunt is the assistant foreperson.

The remaining members of the grand jury are Jennifer Burrows, Roger Claypool, Alane Dufrene-Beardsley, Mary Ann Dunigan, Lisa Isaacs, Rose Kuljerich, Sharlean Magid, Sally Miller and Jeffrey Mitchell.

The grand jury is tasked by law with analyzing local government operations and making recommendations to improve the local law enforcement, county and town government operations.

A detailed explanation of how the grand jury operates and a complaint form for the public to use to recommend problems or issues that the grand jury should investigate are available on the Superior Court’s website,

Complaints can be mailed to the Grand Jury confidential mailbox at PO Box 3994. All complaints will be held in the strictest confidence. If a person submitting a complaint wishes a response, the complaints need to be signed and have accurate contact information.

For more information, contact Hector Gonzalez Jr., Court Executive Officer– (760) 923-2330.


Discover more from Sierra Wave: Eastern Sierra News

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading