Sierra Wave Media

Eastern Sierra News for June 24, 2024





Final Election Summary Report

The results of the November 8 general election are now official. Inyo County’s results were
certified as of November 23. The only significant change for Inyo was in the District 3 race for the Board of Supervisors: Scott Marcellin overcame Kody Jaeger.

 Trini Orrill, District 1 Supervisor
 Stephanie Rennie, Inyo County Sheriff
School District races
 Big Pine: Kami Bayer and Adelina Rico
 Bishop: Claudia Tanner, Virginia Figueroa, Josh Nicholson
 Owens Valley: Joey Peterson, Allie Wheeler, Alisa Lynch
 Lone Pine: Scott William Kemp, Krista McRay-Sullivan, Rachel Yourgules
Mammoth Town Council: Chris Bubser, John Wentworth and Amanda Rice