Mono County Welcomes New Supervisor and Elects 2021 Chair

Supervisor Corless Recognized for Service as 2020 Chair

Newly elected Supervisor Rhonda Duggan (District 2)

On Tuesday, the Honorable Mark Magit administered the Oath of Office to newly elected Supervisor Rhonda Duggan (District 2) and returning Supervisors Bob Gardner (District 3) and John Peters (District 4).

In addition, Supervisor Jennifer Kreitz (District 1) was elected by her colleagues to serve as 2021 Chair, taking the reins from Supervisor Stacy Corless (District 5), who was recognized for her service during an extremely challenging year.

Supervisor Gardner was elected to serve as 2021 Vice Chair, and Supervisor Duggan was elected to serve as 2021 Chair Pro-Tem.

Supervisor Jennifer Kreitz (District 1) is the 2021 Chair

“I am honored to have been elected by my colleagues to serve as Chair as we navigate our way out of this pandemic, and begin to rebuild our local economy,” stated Chair Kreitz. “I look forward to engaging with our community and working collaboratively with my colleagues and our partners as we lean in to challenging conversations and make strategic decisions that propel Mono County forward in 2021.”

The Board of Supervisors also appointed themselves to various Boards, Commissions, and Committees for 2021. These assignments can be accessed here:


One Response to Mono County Welcomes New Supervisor and Elects 2021 Chair

  1. Mono Person January 8, 2021 at 5:10 pm #

    Thank God we got Supervisor Pickleball out of chair. She did a horrible job for Mono County. But she did great for Mammoth – oh yeah, lodging is open in Mammoth now. You forgot the rest of the County for 9 months!!

    But I do like Jennifer – so maybe there is a pot o gold at the end of this Rona rainbow!!


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.