Dept SubDept VotingBooth
“Unofficial” results from the June 7 Primary Election show that the three locally contested races for county sheriff, District 1 supervisor and District 3 supervisor will be headed toward runoffs in the November General Election, according to the Inyo County Elections Office’s final report.
According to the report, posted on the Election’s Office Wednesday evening, results from these races were:
Inyo County sheriff
Eric Pritchard, 1,919 votes, 34.45%
Stephanie Rennie, 1,722 votes, 30.91%
Joe Vetter, 1,602 votes, 28.76%
Kelvin Johnston, 328 votes, 5.89%
District 1 supervisor
Jeff Gabriel, 494 votes, 37.97%
Trina Orrill, 419 votes, 32,21%
Carl Hoelscher, 388 votes, 29.82%
District 3 supervisor
Scott E. Marcellin, 477 votes, 39.78%
Kody Jaeger, 288 votes, 24.02%
Todd Vogel, 273 votes, 22.77%

David J. Lent, 161 votes, 13.43%

If no candidate in a given race receives more than 50% of the vote in the Primary Election, the top two vote-getters will face off in the November General Election.

According to Inyo County Elections Office’s website, the final official canvass of votes, the certification of election results, is set to be completed Thursday, July 7.

Inyo County Clerk/Recorder and Registrar of Voters Danielle Sexton has stated that final local contests/election results will be presented to the Inyo County Board of Supervisors at its next regular meeting on Tuesday, July 12.

Discover more from Sierra Wave: Eastern Sierra News

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading